Content Marketing · Content Writing

‘Power of Notes’ and FREE ‘social media strategy’ certification from HubSpot Academy | Content Pie

I recently earned my ‘Social Media Strategy’ certificate from HubSpot Academy. The course is quite engaging and helps you to learn through videos, quizzes, case studies and expert insights. It is a FREE course and covers topics like content strategy, social monitoring, social engagement, Social ROI among others.

https://academy.hubspot.com/courses/social-media

However, when it comes to learning, I am a little old school. I love to take notes to recollect information as well as pick important points of a topic or course. Same happened with above-mentioned course wherein I noted down the points and data that looked interesting. Voila! I was able to use these notes to answer confidently and quickly during the exam.

Even in professional life, I personally believe in the ‘Power of Notes’. Whether it is a client meeting, agency brief, brainstorming session or copy ideation, I believe more in my notes than minutes of meeting and emails. I know that I have to present my content, copy or strategy in digital formats, but that initial personalization of thoughts on note pad/diary gives me a different kind of confident and adrenaline rush.

“Khud se likhe gaye notes ki taqat hi kuch aur hoti hai … PPTs, Google Doc aur Drive links ki tarah yeh sab logon mein nahi bat te … sirf mera haq hai ispe….sirf mera.”


©️ ContentPie

Leave a comment